Vipal Rubber | Vipal Rubber wins four Recircle Awards 2023


Vipal Rubber wins four Recircle Awards 2023

The company was honored for the third consecutive year at the event that recognises sustainable innovation in the tire retreading and manufacturing market.
Vipal Rubber wins four Recircle Awards 2023

Vipal Rubber is once again rewarded at the Recircle Awards, a global event that recognises the contribution of companies and professionals to the circular economy within the tire manufacturing, retreading and recycling industry. The winners were announced on November 16th, during the Futurmotive – Expo & Talks, in Bologna, Italy.   

Vipal competed with the main global players in the tire retreading and recycling industry and won in the four categories it was nominated for: Best Tread Rubber Supplier; Best Retreading Equipment Supplier; Best Retreading Accessory and Consumables Supplier and Employee of the Year.  

For the second year in a row, Vipal won the award for Best Retreading Accessory and Consumables Supplier, a category included in the 2022 award. Fabricio Nedeff, Commercial Manager of Vipal Europe, received the award of Employee of the Year, turning this occasion even more special on the year we celebrate Vipal´s 50th anniversary. 

According to the Director of International Business at Vipal Rubber, Leandro Rigon, “the Recircle Awards is a strong vehicle to publicise and recognise such a great activity, which is tire retreading. There is still a lot of room for this segment to grow and contribute to our planet. Having a more attentive look to this activity is, without a doubt, a big step towards taking good care of our home”, he stated. “Our focus is to provide quality products and services with technology to meet all the necessary requirements to extend the life of tires and have the lowest possible environmental impact”, he concluded. 


The general public helped choose the winners in each category in a popular vote held from June 12th to September 8th on the awards website. To find out more about the winners in all categories, just access the website: